Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

April 2014

Learning and Steering Group Meeting

April 23, 2014 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT

This meeting is closed; only members of the Learning and Steering Group are able to attend.

Find out more »

September 2014

Learning and Steering Group meeting

September 22, 2014 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 pm EDT
Find out more »

October 2014

Learning and Steering Group meeting

October 21, 2014 - October 22, 2014
InterAction HQ, 1400 16th Street NW
Washington , 20036 United States
+ Google Map
Find out more »

December 2014

Private Forum: Designing for Results

December 3, 2014 - December 17, 2014

The top five characteristics of a protection program designed to show results This is a closed discussion forum. If you are interested in participating, please contact Eileen McCarthy (emccarthy@interaction.org) before 26 November 2014.

Find out more »

September 2017

Webinar and Video Launch: What is Results-Based Protection?

September 26, 2017 @ 8:30 am - 10:00 am EDT
InterAction HQ, 1400 16th Street NW
Washington , 20036 United States
+ Google Map

Please join us, in person or remotely via GoToWebinar, for the launch of InterAction’s video on results-based protection (RBP) and webinar discussion as we unpack what RBP is, why it is useful, and what the practical application looks like in humanitarian practice. The webinar will provide a space for stakeholders to reflect on the relevance of RBP for humanitarian practice, what is required to implement results-based approaches operationally and organizationally, and broadly how to achieve meaningful and measurable protective impact.…

Find out more »

April 2018

Event: Practicing Safe Data: A Roundtable Discussion

April 5, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT
InterAction HQ, 1400 16th Street NW
Washington , 20036 United States

With new technologies enabling faster data collection and information management, there are opportunities for these technologies to be harnessed for continuous context-specific analysis in support of protection outcomes; however, if not handled responsibly, they can also expose individuals to additional risk. There has been a major shift in recent years in how development and humanitarian actors think about the ethical use of data, and many organizations and institutions have been at the forefront of establishing industry standards and best practices. Given…

Find out more »

June 2018

Webinar Discussion: Iterative and Adaptive Humanitarian Action: A Discussion with ALNAP and Practitioners

June 12, 2018 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am EDT

Iterative and Adaptive Humanitarian Action: A Discussion with ALNAP and Practitioners  Tuesday, June 12th, 2018 9:30 – 11:00am (Washington) 2:30 – 4:00 p.m. (London); 3:30 – 5:00 p.m. (Geneva); 4:30 – 6:00 p.m. (Amman); 4:30 – 6:00 p.m. (Nairobi); 8:30 – 10:00 p.m. (Bangkok) via Go-To-Webinar Recognizing the inherently dynamic settings of humanitarian crises, please join us for a webinar discussion with Alice Obrecht (Senior Research Fellow, ALNAP) and protection practitioners to unpack-- how humanitarian actors can better understand changes…

Find out more »

November 2018

Webinar Discussion: Language in Protective Humanitarian Action: Practical Lessons from Myanmar/Bangladesh and Northeast Nigeria

November 29, 2018 @ 8:00 am - 9:30 am EST

Language in Protective Humanitarian Action: Practical lessons from Myanmar/Bangladesh and Northeast Nigeria   Thursday, November 29th, 2018 8:00 – 9:30 am (Washington DC); 1:00 – 2:30 pm (London); 2:00 – 3:30 pm (Abuja); 2:00 – 3:30 pm (Geneva); 7:30 – 9:00 pm (Rakhine)   via Go-To-Webinar   Please join us for a webinar discussion with Translators without Borders and several protection practitioners to unpack the various layers of vulnerability of affected individuals linked to language barriers, implications of language barriers…

Find out more »

June 2020

RBP Webinar Announcement – Embracing the Protection Outcome Mindset: We All Have a Role to Play

June 11, 2020 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am EDT

Results-Based Protection Webinar – Embracing the Protection Outcome Mindset: We All Have a Role to Play Thursday, June 11, 2020 9:00 – 10:30am (Washington DC GMT-4) 7:00 – 8:30am (Tegucigalpa GMT-6) 2:00 – 3:30pm (Abuja GMT+1) 3:00 – 4:30pm (Geneva GMT+2) 4:00 – 5:30pm (Baghdad GMT+3)   Please join us for a Results-Based Protection webinar to be held on Thursday, June 11, 2020 from 9:00 – 10:30am (Washington DC GMT-4). Expert panelists will respond to issues raised in InterAction’s recent…

Find out more »
+ Export Events