Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

RBP Webinar Announcement – Embracing the Protection Outcome Mindset: We All Have a Role to Play

June 11 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am EDT

Results-Based Protection Webinar – Embracing the Protection Outcome Mindset: We All Have a Role to Play

Thursday, June 11, 2020

9:00 – 10:30am (Washington DC GMT-4)

7:00 – 8:30am (Tegucigalpa GMT-6)

2:00 – 3:30pm (Abuja GMT+1)

3:00 – 4:30pm (Geneva GMT+2)

4:00 – 5:30pm (Baghdad GMT+3)

 

Please join us for a Results-Based Protection webinar to be held on Thursday, June 11, 2020 from 9:00 – 10:30am (Washington DC GMT-4). Expert panelists will respond to issues raised in InterAction’s recent paper, Embracing the Protection Outcome Mindset: We All Have a Role to Play.

Key themes include creating pathways to reduce risk for affected populations, how protection analysis can lead to better decision-making, multi-disciplinary strategies for protection outcomes, and how a diversity of actors can work together to achieve protection outcomes. The discussion will be moderated by Jenny McAvoy, Director of Protection at InterAction. Four expert panelists from diverse perspectives will share their insights on these topics and on the roles that we all have to play in reducing risk:

1.   Rosemary Kabaki, Head of Mission at Nonviolent Peaceforce in Myanmar

2.   Marc Linning, Senior Advisor, Protection at Center for Civilians in Conflict in Washington DC

3.   Dina Parmer, Senior Protection Program Coordinator, IOM Yemen

4.   Anna Ramazzotti, Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida)

 

English-Spanish/Spanish-English interpretation will be available.

To sign-up for the webinar, please REGISTER HERE by Wednesday, June 10, 2020. You must register to receive further instructions to join the webinar.

 

Open to the public.

 

For more information, contact Keri Baughman at kbaughman@interaction.org. We look forward to engaging with you!

Details

Date:
June 11
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Event Category:

Organizer

InterAction
Phone:
202-667-8227