Community engagement to strengthen social cohesion and child protection in Chad and Burundi

ccpe

Community engagement to strengthen social cohesion and child protection in Chad and Burundi

Join us for a live webinar
November 8th 2016

6am Los Angeles/9am NYC/2pm London/3pm Geneva/4pm Joburg/5pm Nairobi

On Tuesday 8th of November Dr. Philip Cook will be presenting work which looks at how communities in Chad and Burundi can drive action to promote social cohesion and child protection. The presentation is based on the recent report Community engagement to strengthen social cohesion and child protection in Chad and Burundi – “Bottom Up” participatory monitoring, planning and action. You can read the full report here.

Dr Cook is the founder and current Executive Director of the International Institute for Child Rights and Development (IICRD) and Faculty at Royal Roads University, Canada. Dr Cook is a self described research-practitioner, and his publications, lectures, and public speaking draw from IICRD’s rich experience of working with many child protection practitioners, children, families and communities on issues of human adversity, human resilience and human well being. IICRD promotes “bottom up” approaches to child protection systems strengthening that works with children, their families and communities.

The webinar will last approximately 1 hour and there will be opportunities to send in live questions. We will also record the webinar and share the link with you all later.

How to join the webinar
The webinar is being held on the Webex platform. Please log in early if you have not used this platform before.
Follow the link:
https://wvi.webex.com/wvi-en/j.php?MTID=me94df67f763a071fb52d983899422523
Meeting number (access code): 821 643 298
Meeting password: CBCPtf1
You can also download the free Webex app on to your phone or tablet:
https://www.webex.com/products/web-conferencing/mobile.html#cisco-webex
To join by phone:
1-877-668-4493 – Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada)
1-650-479-3208 – Call-in toll number (US/Canada)

This webinar is brought to you by the Community Based Child Protection in Emergencies Task Force – under the Alliance for Child Protection in Humanitarian Action – and in partnership with the Community Child Protection Exchange.